Lupl lets you comment directly on documents. Anyone who is part of a Matter can view and add comments to a document. If you need comments from someone who does not have a Lupl account you have two options.
Option One: Send for Comments via Email
To send a document for comments:
- Verify you have the correct email for the intended recipient.
- Open the Documents tab of your Matter.
- Click on the 3 pin menu.
- Select "Send for Comments" and follow the onscreen prompts.
The recipient will receive an email with a link to the document. They can click on the link to view the document and leave comments without having to create a Lupl account.
Option Two: Send for Comments via WhatsApp
- Verify the recipient's WhatsApp phone number. Their number must include the country code.
- Make sure the recipient has been added to your device as a Contact.
- Navigate to the Documents tab of the Matter.
- Tap the 3 pin menu on the Document you want to send.
- Click Send for comments and then select "via Lupl's WhatsApp."
- Press Open Contacts and select the desired contact.
- Press Send via Lupl's WhatsApp
Your contact will receive a message on WhatsApp with a link to the Document. Find more details about Lupl's WhatsApp integration here.
- Any comments made by the external Contact will be automatically added to the Matter record. These comments will be saved in the Matter archive when the Matter is closed.
- Document links expire after 4 days. After 4 days the recipient will no longer be able to view or comment on the document. You will need to send the recipient a new document link.
- Comments can be deleted. You are only able to delete your own comments.
- The Version History feature allows you to see how the Document has changed as comments were added.
Managing Document Access:
- The number of outside contacts who can view and comment on a document is shown directly under the name of each document - click on this to see exactly which contacts have access.
- When managing access to each document, you can see who previously had access that has now been revoked.
- For information on how to revoke document access go here.
Resending a Link
- On Mobile: Press the 3 pin menu and then Manage Access
- On Web: Press the orange shared status notification bar on web.
- Select the name of the person you want to receive the new link.
- Press Resend Link.